Accessibility View
Open today from 10AM - 5PM

Monday: Closed

Tuesday: Closed

Wednesday: 10AM - 5PM

Thursday: 10AM - 5PM

Friday: 10AM - 9PM

Saturday: 10AM - 5PM

Sunday: 10AM - 5PM

Remai Modern Board elects new members, interim leadership

For immediate release — March 28, 2019

Saskatoon, Canada — Remai Modern is pleased to announce that Beau Atkins has been elected interim Chair of the museum’s Board of Directors, and Grant Stoneham has been elected interim Vice-Chair.

The interim appointments will allow the board to assess the workload as it moves through the transition process and the selection of a new Remai Modern CEO.

“I am honoured to lead the board during this transition phase, and look forward to working with an exceptional team,” said Atkins. “The next chapter of Remai Modern promises to be even more exciting than its inaugural year. We will ensure that Remai Modern builds on its strong foundation as a direction-setting, world-class art museum.”

The election of the interim leadership took place Tuesday evening during the Remai Modern Board’s annual general meeting. At that time, the appointment of five new members was also accepted. The five new board members are Louis Christ, Allison Lachance, Doug Matheson, Grant McConnell and Debra Pozega Osburn.

Atkins, Councillor Cynthia Block, Fatima Coovadia, Councillor Mairin Loewen and Stoneham continue as board members.

For additional information contact:

Stephanie McKay, Communications Manager




Remai Modern is situated on Treaty 6 Territory and the Traditional Homeland of the Métis.

We pay our respects to First Nations and Métis ancestors and reaffirm our relationship with one another.